This site uses cookies. Some may have been set already. You can read our privacy policy here.
Please click the button to accept our cookies. If you continue to use the site, we'll assume you're happy to accept the cookies anyway.
AFC Telford United Logo

As Wellington Town:

1892-93 Founder member of Shropshire League
1897-98 Welsh Cup semi-finalists
1898-99 Joined Birmingham & District League
1901-02 Welsh Cup Winners Joined The Combination
1902-03 Elected back into Birmingham & District League Welsh Cup semi-finalists
1905-06 Welsh Cup Winners (2nd time)
1906 Left Birmingham & District League
1908-09 Rejoined Birmingham & District League
1919-20 Birmingham & District League runner-up
1920-21 Birmingham & District League Champions on goal average
1921-22 Birmingham & District League runner-up
1927-28 Birmingham & District League runner-up (missed title on goal average)
1934-35 Birmingham & District League Champions (2nd time)
1935-36 Birmingham & District League Champions (3rd time)
1938-39 Joined Cheshire County League
1939-40 Joined Birmingham & District League for wartime competion 
Birmingham & District League Champions (4th time) 
One game, home to Stafford Rangers not played 
Welsh Cup Winners
1940-41 Birmingham & District Wartime League runner-up
1945-46 Returned to Cheshire County League Cheshire County League Champions
1946-47 Cheshire County League Champions (2nd time)
1951-52 Cheshire County League Champions (3rd time)
1952-53 Cheshire County League runner-up
1954-55 Cheshire County League runner-up
1958-59 Joined Southern League North Western zone
1969 Changed name to Telford United

As Telford United FC:

1969-70 F.A. Trophy runner-up
1970-71 F.A. Trophy Winners
1971-72 F.A. Trophy semi-finalists
1979-80 Founder members of Alliance Premier League
1982-83 F.A. Trophy Winners (2nd time)
1983-84 FA Cup 4th Round
1984-85 FA Cup 5th Round 
1986-87 Alliance Premier League renamed Conference
1987-88 F.A. Trophy runner-up
1988-89 F.A. Trophy Winners (3rd time)
1999-00 F.A. Trophy semi-finalists
2003-04 F.A. Trophy semi-finalists
27.5.2004 Folded

As AFC Telford United:

2004 Formed to replace the folded Telford United
2004-05 Northern Division One Play-off Winners - Promoted to Northern Premier Division
2006-07 Northern Premier Division Play-off Winners - Promoted to Conference North
2008-09 Setanta Shield Winners
2010-11 Conference North Play-off Winners - Promoted to Conference Premier
2012-13 Relegated to Conference North
2013-14 Conference North Champions
2014-15 Relegated to Conference North

AFC Telford United Ltd - Registered in England and Wales No. 05138735

New Bucks Head Stadium - Watling Street - Wellington - Telford - TF1 2TU

Tel: 01952 640064
Fax: 01952 640021


© Copyright AFC Telford United Limited

Disclaimer | Privacy Notice